Reviews

Fantastic Villa!

This is our second time to Ho'olei but the first time staying in this villa. The location is great- a short walk to the pool and gym, 10 minute walk to our favorite beach (Wailea beach) and the Shops at Wailea. The view of the ocean from the lanai was the highlight of the day. The villa itself was well stocked (pantry items, kitchen supplies, beach towels, toilet paper, bathroom essentials) and very comfortable for two families of 4. We had a small issue with the AC when we first arrived, but the owner worked quickly to fix it and had excellent communication. Steve was a great host and I would highly recommend his villa. My family and I are looking forward to coming back!

- Leslie R.
August 23rd, 2021

Amazing Experience!

We had an amazing time staying in Wailea. The rental was beautiful and well stocked. We felt right at home. I would recommend staying here to anyone looking at staying on Maui.

- Craig M.
May 18th, 2021

Wonderful Stay

My family had a great time. It was a perfect retreat for my husband and I. Our 1 year old and 4 year old had a blast. It was so clean and had all the comforts of home. Steve was a great communicator. I will absolutely be back!

- Jaclyn P.
June 14th, 2021

Maui Breeze Retreat at Ho'olei...relax and enjoy!

First rate condo with awesome views and access to beach. High quality finishes and well stocked. Check in and check out was seamless. The main living area opens up in a very grand way to the patio and overlook to the ocean. We used the Wolf bbq several times for dinner. While we expected crazy busy in Maui, Wailea area and this development in particular was quite subdued and peaceful. Highly recommend.

- Mike D.
August 9th, 2021

Perfect Location

Great views front the Lanai. Easy walk to the beach and a nice shopping area (including restaurants). Golf 5 minutes by car. Overall, a wonderful stay.

- Don R.
April 27th, 2021

Holy Ho'olei!

Forgive the dad joke cheesy review title. Where to begin... We are just so so happy we found Steve’s place! We could not have imagined a better place to stay! Everything is top notch! The convenience of a condo & the luxury of the grand wailea. Every room is huge & feels like home. Our teens did school online & we worked with ease before hitting up the beach & pool daily. We walked to the beaches & shops at wailea every day. Jude & Steve were both incredibly responsive & accommodating. I’m already trying to plan our return! The kitchen had everything! The views are breathtaking! Everything was just amazing. We booked last minute while in Maui & it’s the best place we have ever stayed. Highly recommend!

- Amy M
March 10th, 2021

Holidays 2020

Our family has been staying at high-end VRBO properties for ~20 years, at least one each year, and this ranks at if not the top experience. Steve and Jude catered to our every need, the condo and facilities were second to none. I could not recommend it more.

- Jim M.
March 10th, 2021

Fantastic Maui Vacations Opportunity

The location is the best, the unit is great with Wolf and Sub Zero Appliances, the view is fantastic and the owner and property manager are super responsive.

- Paul A.
March 30th, 2020

Custom Living

This beautiful home had the benefits of a resort but not the intrusiveness. It was located quite near a exquisite swimming pool and hot tubs that were surrounded by lush greenery. Plenty of lounge chairs for all and the hours open were generous. This home also was not far from a public beach and access to the paved beach walkway. Only complaint is the lack of soap and shampoos. Only tiny sample bottles supplied. For the price of this home I believe more of such amenities would have been standard. Loved sitting on the lanai overlooking the property and ocean for breakfast. I would not hesitate to rent this home again.

- Susan B.
March 4th, 2020

Wonderful stay in Wailea

Property was amazing and met all of our needs. Close to everything. The pool at the complex was great. Would definitely go back.

- Richard S.
February 5th, 2020

Wonderful Ho'olei

Wonderful location with great views! We thoroughly enjoyed our Ho’olei condo vacation!

- Bryan Q.
January 6th, 2020

Write a Review

Scroll to Top