Reviews

Very Well Equipped

Beautiful and perfect property for a party of six. Very well equipped. All we needed during our stay was there. Nice view on the ocean. Well located in a calm gated neighborhood. Steve, the owner, and Rhonda, the property manager, want to make sure your stay is great and it shows from the beginning to the end. Communicating with them is a breeze.

-Michel
July 2022

Excellent View.. Spectacular Hawaiian Sunsets

As one of the buildings at the top of a hill, this unit has an excellent view of the ocean with spectacular Hawaiian sunsets. Large kitchen with Subzero refrigerator had everything we needed and more. Patio/terrace is well-furnished with comfortable outdoor furniture and a dining table. It also has BBQ that we did not use. Beds were very comfortable. We may buy the same mattress for our own house! Bathrooms are super-fancy, luxury style. Across the street from the Shops at Wailea, which was very convenient. Pool was great and a short walk down the hill. Family loved it! Good stock of beach equipment, sand toys in the garage. The owner was prompt with replies, very helpful, and professional. Looking forward to the next stay here!


June 2022

Amazing!

What an amazing home….we had plenty of space for everyone compared to booking a couple rooms at the Marriott. In the past we have spent two weeks on island splitting it with a week at a Ka’anapali and a week in Wailea. Looking at dates for next year to book this property again!

-Donn.
June 2022

Well-Appointed and Comfortable

Spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. Equipped kitchen, great view. Exceeded my expectations. Half-hour drive to most things you'd like to do and see.

-Monny S.
May 2022

Maui adventure

This property did not disappoint. We had an amazing time on Maui and we were thrilled to be staying at this beautiful property. Comfortable, well equipped, amazing view.

-Julie K.
April 2022

Maui Breeze luxury

The home was absolutely amazing, with upscale furnishings, top notch appliances, and more than comfy beds. Even an elevator which one of our orthopedically challenged family members really appreciated. Best of all was the amazing view from this “alpha” location at the top of the development. The owner was extremely accommodating and gracious, allowing us to reschedule twice during the pandemic. Check this place out, you won’t regret it!

-Brian F.
April 2022

A spectacular property and experience!

If it were possible to give 6 stars this property and its management would deserve them. The villa is extremely spacious, well decorated, and the appointments top shelf. All appliances are Wolf or Sub zero and the kitchen is huge and superbly equipped. We felt right at home from the moment we checked in, a process that was as easy as could be. The owner is simply the most responsive host I've ever experienced, and his local property manager responds right away to any questions or concerns (we had a couple of simple questions). We so enjoyed relaxing in this top row property with its magnificent views of Wailea and the ocean. Each bedroom is spacious with its own en suite full bath and there is a powder room as well. The location is in the heart of Wailea and the beach a simple 10 minute walk or if one prefers it's a 3 minute drive to a public access with lots of parking. All the restaurants of Wailea are very close. We can't wait to go back and have another fun and restful experience in this great villa.

-Peter R.
April 2022

Beautiful Place

The fact the property is more than advertised hits you when you first walk in. Very modern and well stocked kitchen, very nice bedrooms with great showers and last, but not least, the floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean. It's a great alternative to the hectic Grand Wailea. Steve and Hallie were very responsive. Highly recommend the property.

-Peter C.
March 2022

A Beautiful Property

A beautiful property and very well kept up and well supplied.

-Chip A..
January 2022

Great Place

Much enjoyed!

-Walter K.
January 2022

Excellent

Had an amazing stay!

-Aimee E..
December, 2021

Great Condo just across street on Wailea Beach

The condo is just as described, even better than the pictures showed on VRBO. Spacious, clean, comfortable and stuffed with pretty much everything we need for a short vacation. The swimming pool of the condo is not far, just beside the gates, and is beautiful! Hallie is so helpful, answered all the questions always instantly and helped us to get the grocery delivery to the condo before we arrived. This is one impressive experience, definitely the best among our several stays in Maui. We will try to stay again in this condo next winter vacation if possible.

-Ning C.
December, 2021

Thank You!

The condo and setting are just lovely. Sunrise on the balcony was a daily ritual. The unit is well-appointed, fully stocked, and immaculate. The owner, Steve, promptly responded to any questions, and the property manager was attentive as well. We look forward to the opportunity to stay again. Thank you, Steve!

- Lisa C.
November, 2021

Great Property

Just as described. Clean property with beautiful artwork throughout. Top of the hill so we didn't walk too much but drove a lot. Wailea is such a beautiful area.

- Richard V.
November, 2021

Perfect Locations and Amazing Property

We had an Amazing time, the property is well stocked with everything you need for the beach as well as two high chairs, a crib, and a pack and play. The view from the lanai is fantastic - we hope to be back!

- Matt N..
November, 2021

Perfect Location and Amazing Property We had a great stay at this property. It exceeded expectations with first class accomodations, amenities, and just everything we could need to enjoy our stay. Would highly recommend to familes and friends.

- Tom M.
October, 2021

Beautiful!

This condo was absolutely beautiful. It was equipped with everything we could imagine and so very clean. Communication was excellent. Thank you for letting us stay at your home Steve!

- Toni B.
October, 2021

Lovely Stay!

We loved the condo! It was very clean and had so many amenities. It had everything we needed for a beach day. The community pool was really a nice plus!

- Edith S.
October, 2021

Heaven on Earth!

Except for 2020, we have had the pleasure of staying in Steve's condo annually, for more than five years now for our Sept. trip to Maui. Hands down, the absolute best experience we've ever had with a hotel or condo on any island. The location is unparalleled, the views - spectacular, he has stocked the kitchen with every tool you'll ever need, you will not want to leave his place! We always hate our last day as we know our slice of heaven has to end. Thank you Steve, for being an exceptional host and until next year, when we'll definitely be back!

- Mary C.
September, 2021

Wonderful!

This property is wonderful--not only is the unit beautifully appointed and maintained but they also offer beach chairs, umbrellas, etc., for your use while there. We would definitely recommend this property. Working with Steve and Hallie was a dream!!

- Carole M.
October, 2021

Amazing Experience!

We had an amazing time staying in Wailea. The rental was beautiful and well stocked. We felt right at home. I would recommend staying here to anyone looking at staying on Maui.

- Craig M.
May 18th, 2021

Wonderful Stay

My family had a great time. It was a perfect retreat for my husband and I. Our 1 year old and 4 year old had a blast. It was so clean and had all the comforts of home. Steve was a great communicator. I will absolutely be back!

- Jaclyn P.
June 14th, 2021

Maui Breeze Retreat at Ho'olei...relax and enjoy!

First rate condo with awesome views and access to beach. High quality finishes and well stocked. Check in and check out was seamless. The main living area opens up in a very grand way to the patio and overlook to the ocean. We used the Wolf bbq several times for dinner. While we expected crazy busy in Maui, Wailea area and this development in particular was quite subdued and peaceful. Highly recommend.

- Mike D.
August 9th, 2021

A Beautiful Property

A beautiful property and very well kept up and well supplied.

-Chip A..
January 2022

Perfect Location

Great views front the Lanai. Easy walk to the beach and a nice shopping area (including restaurants). Golf 5 minutes by car. Overall, a wonderful stay.

- Don R.
April 27th, 2021

Holy Ho'olei!

Forgive the dad joke cheesy review title. Where to begin... We are just so so happy we found Steve’s place! We could not have imagined a better place to stay! Everything is top notch! The convenience of a condo & the luxury of the grand wailea. Every room is huge & feels like home. Our teens did school online & we worked with ease before hitting up the beach & pool daily. We walked to the beaches & shops at wailea every day. Jude & Steve were both incredibly responsive & accommodating. I’m already trying to plan our return! The kitchen had everything! The views are breathtaking! Everything was just amazing. We booked last minute while in Maui & it’s the best place we have ever stayed. Highly recommend!

- Amy M
March 10th, 2021

Holidays 2020

Our family has been staying at high-end VRBO properties for ~20 years, at least one each year, and this ranks at if not the top experience. Steve and Jude catered to our every need, the condo and facilities were second to none. I could not recommend it more.

- Jim M.
March 10th, 2021

Fantastic Maui Vacations Opportunity

The location is the best, the unit is great with Wolf and Sub Zero Appliances, the view is fantastic and the owner and property manager are super responsive.

- Paul A.
March 30th, 2020

Custom Living

This beautiful home had the benefits of a resort but not the intrusiveness. It was located quite near a exquisite swimming pool and hot tubs that were surrounded by lush greenery. Plenty of lounge chairs for all and the hours open were generous. This home also was not far from a public beach and access to the paved beach walkway. Only complaint is the lack of soap and shampoos. Only tiny sample bottles supplied. For the price of this home I believe more of such amenities would have been standard. Loved sitting on the lanai overlooking the property and ocean for breakfast. I would not hesitate to rent this home again.

- Susan B.
March 4th, 2020

Wonderful stay in Wailea

Property was amazing and met all of our needs. Close to everything. The pool at the complex was great. Would definitely go back.

- Richard S.
February 5th, 2020

Wonderful Ho'olei

Wonderful location with great views! We thoroughly enjoyed our Ho’olei condo vacation!

- Bryan Q.
January 6th, 2020

Write a Review

Scroll to Top